Long Time, No See

Things I have been doing besides blogging:
Recovering from surgery
Eating sushi
Moving back to college
Working in clothing sales
Not sleeping
Being diagnosed with fibromyalgia
Joining a mission team to build a special needs complex in Ethiopia
Exploring the beautiful city of Charleston
Crying a lot, because Swaziland
Lobbying at my school on behalf of Swaziland
Going to classes
Studying and writing papers
Emailing the municipal representatives of Mbabane (and getting replies!)
Accosting state senators in public for Ethiopia funding

Things I should be doing instead of blogging:
Writing a 10-page exegesis of Psalm 23
Writing a 10=page paper on my personal leadership philosophy
Writing a paper comparing a Christian Worldview to that of another religion
Creating a PowerPoint on Satanism for Sociology of Religion
Expanding a Prezi on the urban development currently taking place in Mbabane for my Urban Sociology class, that will also be presented at my school’s Faculty Symposium

But it’s fall break, and this is where I’m at. I have been handed several incredible opportunities to put Swaziland on the map, so to speak: the Board of Visitors meeting, a local church, the Faculty Symposium, to name a few. I am feeling incredibly blessed. The workload this semester has been rough, but in just 57 more days, I will be halfway through my degree. The opportunity to study abroad for a semester after I complete my degree, and after sharing my story with Noel Yeatts, the VP at WorldHelp, I may have a chance to spend that semester in Uganda with Operation Baby Rescue–to spend six months rescuing babies. Best. Semester. Ever.

My mind is blown and my brain is fried from all of the crazy things that are happening. My life is a little bit falling apart but also coming together in a way that is so beautiful and I am in awe of what God is doing in me and through me. It’s humbling to be handpicked by God, and to see the ways He is drawing me into The Plan. It’s awesome and crazy and confusing sometimes, but I’m making it.

Only 236 more days until I get to go back.

2 thoughts on “Long Time, No See

  1. You ROCK, Babe! We’ll really miss you when the fam comes to AZ next week… More later–gotta feed Poppa Bear his dinner. Lots of love, G’ma (You are–wait for it, I wrote it down—kuhle kakhulu… 😉 )

    Date: Tue, 14 Oct 2014 19:48:00 +0000 To: dairyterri7@hotmail.com

    Like

  2. Drive on, Jordan! I’m praying for you – daily! For health, for strength, for direction and guidance in the long term, for stamina as you tackle these tough classes and assignments. Yes, God takes the shiny, sharp tools and uses them often in the work of His kingdom. SO MUCH FUN to watch you blossom, enjoy life and push forward in the work. Love you lots! Poppa ‘K’

    Like

Leave a Reply

